Rider Profile – Tom Long

Tom Long Role on committee:Mountain bike captain Course: Engineering Year: 3rd Favourite ride (in Oxford): Boars Hill to the west of Oxford. Amazing views of the city and a couple of fun singletrack trails Most memorable ride: Loop around Llyn Cowlyd Reservoir in Snowdonia, we all love a bit of natural singletrack in scorching heat […]

Rider Profile – Kate Tidmarsh

Kate Tidmarsh Role on committee: Development captain Course: English literature Year: 2nd Favourite ride: out in the Surrey hills early on a Sunday morning Most memorable ride: day one of the summer tour, lots of sun and the Great Dun Fell Fun fact: I’m a twin and one of the few times in oxford when […]

Rider Profile – James Graham

James Graham Role on committee: Development captain Course: DPhil Theoretical Physics Year: 2nd Favourite ride: anything involving Hardknott Pass! Most memorable ride: Panorama to Big Meadows in the Shenandoah mountains… in November Fun fact: I imported my bike from the US when I came to Oxford, so the brakes are attached to the ‘wrong’ levers

Rider Profile – James Fox

James Fox  james.fox@keble.ox.ac.uk Role on committee – President Course – DPhil Artificial Intelligence Year – 3rd Favourite ride – any climb in the Dolomites, but to watch favourite ride is Paris-Roubaix Most memorable ride – London to Paris (terrible planning, weather, and tyres = type II fun) Fun fact – I’m a triplet

Rider Profile – Izzy Leitch

Izzy Leitch isabel.leitch@path.ox.ac.uk Course – DPhil Molecular Cell Biology in Health and Disease Year – 2nd College – Lincoln Favourite ride – Hartside is my classic go-to when I’m back home, nice and steady climb  Most memorable ride – Col du Tourmalet, fantastic 19km climb in the French Pyrenees   Fun fact – Incapable of racing a hairpin bend without ending up […]

OUCC Committee 2021-2022

OUCC committee 2021-2022 President – James Fox (james.fox@cs.ox.ac.uk)   Treasurer – Adam Isherwood (adam.isherwood@dpag.ox.ac.uk)   Secretary – Toby Adkins (toby.adkins@physics.ox.ac.uk)   Men’s Road Captain – Matthew Coulson (matthew.coulson@mansfield.ox.ac.uk)   Women’s Road Captain – Katrina Tse (yan.tse@ndcn.ox.ac.uk)   Development Captains – James Graham (james.graham@physics.ox.ac.uk) and Kate Tidmarsh (Katherine.tidmarsh@oriel.ox.ac.uk)   Novice Captain – Aleksandra Majak (aleksandra.majak@new.ox.ac.uk)   Social […]